Board Of Education To Honor Aberdeen Dancers

Aberdeen High School won national dance titles earlier this spring.

The  dance team will be honored at Monday night's Harford County Board of Education meeting after .

The will be held at 7 p.m. at the  in Bel Air.

"They also were the highest scoring senior dance team of the entire competition," dance teacher Amy Ferrigno told  after the program won national championships in Senior Hip Hop, Senior Jazz, Senior Lyrical, Senior Variety and Senior Open at the CANAM National Dance Team Championships on March 16 in Myrtle Beach, S.C. The dancers also took home four in Senior Pom.

Members of the team include: Charice Scruggs, Elise Galloway, Audrena Henry, Lakeia Hayden, Erica Worthy, Jozlynn Kelly, Shannon Whiteford, Chamyre Hynson, Ariana Tatuem, Charnika Dyson, Leah Talbott, Tameera Turner, Charice Scruggs, Demetri Simms, Ajina King, Stephen Lyons, Hannah Hiob, Ronnivea Winder, Katile Conley, Taylor Robertshaw, Heather Lilly, Natalie Muneses, Dominique Overman, Jasmine Holder, Asia Jackson, Delaney Todd, Jeo Fernandez, Promise Johnson, Ayanna Lattimore, Alexus Lewis, and Brook-lynn Williams.

Do you have photos of the team? Add them to this post!


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »